Campus / News / May 1, 2017

BREAKING: Student Senate chair election results announced

Student Senate announced the results of the election for chair positions for the 2017 – 2018 academic year this afternoon. According to the email, 354 students voted in the election.

Polls closed Monday at 4 p.m.

Here are the results:

Campus Life Chair: Zane Huffman
Sustainability Chair: Irene Stephenson
Health and Wellness Chair: Joel Vargeese
Dining Services Chair: Leonard Monterey
Diversity Chair: Samantha Arrez
Rachel Landman
Rachel Landman graduated in 2017, majoring in creative writing and double mimnoring in journalism and environmental studies. She was editor-in-chief of TKS her senior year and worked for TKS for a four years as a News Editor her sophomore and junior years and as a volunteer writer as a freshman. Rachel is the recipient of two first place awards from the Illinois College Press Association in 2015 for investigative reporting and news story. She also won second place awards in 2016 for news story and sports feature story. She saw her staff win general excellence for 2016. In addition to The Knox Student, her work has been published in the Galesburg Register-Mail and Catch Magazine. She studied abroad in London during Winter and Spring Term of her junior year. Twitter: @rachellandman_

Tags:  Campus Life Chair chair positions Dining Services Chair Diversity Chair elections Health and Wellness Chair Knox College Student Senate sustainability chair

Bookmark and Share

Previous Post
Student Senate Briefing: Senate approves $1,556.50 in additional funds requests
Next Post
One Mind: Looking at the environmental impact on mental illness

You might also like


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.